A Write Teacher Review: The Bungalow, by Sarah Jio

Hello Friends,
I once fell in love with the people of the people of Bainbridge Island, despite never actually gracing the shores…the story of the island, and its people have been enough to ignite a love that will stay with me forever. It is a love that can transcend time, and many, many miles. When reading The Violets of March, I found myself fixated in the world that Sarah Jio so brilliantly depicted.

I recently finished her second novel, The Bungalow. Again, I found myself completely lost in the story. The world of 1940s Bora Bora came alive on the pages, as did the complexities of love, loss, and life. It’s brilliant. It is a novel that you savor, yet devour. It is a novel chock full of history, of love, of friendship, and of mystery.

Get it now. As always, I promise you will not be disappointed.

I may have taken thousands of photographs in my life, and so many of them forgotten, but not this one.


20120123-000214.jpg

Live, Love, Learn,

The Write Teacher

Leave a Reply

