And I Will Always Love You

Hello Friends,

I am not a singer. I am a teacher, a director, an actress, and a writer. I always wanted to be a singer, and I believe that there is a singer in all of us, whether it’s in the shower, driving in the car, or even on the stage. Music, to me, is a palpable force that drives life. Music holds memory. Music is, undoubtedly the spice of life.  I have the utmost respect for musicians, and their work.

The world lost an amazing, beautiful, and powerful singer today. Whitney Houston was 48 when she passed away. FORTY EIGHT. I was at a dinner party with friends, and one of the guests was on their phone, and, in a state of shock announced the news. I was truly brought to tears, as were many of the guests. So MANY of my own memories are intertwined with her music, there were countless times when her songs provided me with comfort, with strength, and with joy.

I must say that it makes me so sad how so many people immediately started speculating on the cause of death. It’s as if people are eager to critique, eager to judge, and eager to hate. It’s just awful. Regardless of the cause, a HUMAN BEING DIED, all too young, and that is nothing short of tragic. Celebrate her life, her gift, and the legacy that she will forever leave in the music industry.

Rest in PEACE.

Live, Love, Learn,

The Write Teacher

Leave a Reply

