A Write Teacher Feature: The Nobel Sauna, on Glass Heel!

  Hello Friends!

We are excited to announce that we have another article at the ever so fabulous, Glass Heel website.  It’s always a pleasure to work with Glass Heel, (an awesome career, lifestyle and networking website for women of all ages). Check out an excerpt below:

I, among many things, am a teacher.  I teach English and theatre to “at –risk” high school students. When I say “at-risk”, I mean that they are at risk of dropping out of high school, and this alternative program is basically their last resort in the hopes of getting a high school diploma.

I love what I do. Let me repeat, I love what I do.

BUT…

Some days are harder than others.  The week before spring break was just the week from HELL. I wanted to go home and cry, or have an adult beverage, and/or both.  What I did do, was go to the gym. Running always helps me relax, de-stress, and just gain some clarification, some perspective.

I was in the sauna trying to just sweat out my aggravation, when two middle aged Indian women and I struck up a conversation. Actually, I sort of invited myself into their conversation when I laughed at something they said.  I wasn’t trying to eavesdrop, but mind you, this sauna is all of five feet wide.  It’s rather hard NOT to eavesdrop.  Anyway, I digress.  I laughed at something one of the women said, she was talking about how her son works in finance, and how he makes quite the salary.  I laughed and said, “oh yes, they do.” She then asked me, “Are you in finance?” I said no, I’m a teacher.  Her response?

Find out her response, and read the rest of the article at Glass Heel.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

