TODAY WHEN I TEACH…

Hello Friends,

It’s that time of year…

Senioritis.
I hate this.
I hate you.
I just want to go home.
I know more than you.
I’m smarter than you.
THIS ISN’T FUN ANYMORE.  

The sun is shinig, summer is on the horizon, and my students no longer want to be in class anmoyre. Whatever attention span that they naturally possess just…dissapears. It can get rather taxing on ones patience, ones sanity, and needless to say it is rather difficult to keep calm, cool, and collected.

Today when I teach, I am making a promise to myself to not let it get the best of me. I will remain focused.  I will remain upbeat.  I will remain cool. Calm. Collected.

Today when I teach, I will stay happy. 

2 thoughts on “TODAY WHEN I TEACH…

  1. I like your perspective. I always try to step back when living overseas gets too much. It always seems impossible to stay cool and relax until it’s done. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

