East Coast Dreamers, West Coast Creatives, Connecticut and Iowa Magic Sprinkles

Hello Beautiful People, 

Sometimes, some nights, I believe in magic.  I grew up having a love for Disney World, (and, well, I still love  Disney World).

BUT….

It’s hard sometimes, to believe in magic.  It’s hard sometimes, to believe that good prevails.  It’s hard sometimes, to believe in the good in people, the good in this world, the kindness of strangers…sometimes, it’s hard.  Lately, it’s been hard.

BUT…then there are days when your faith is restored.  When the stars align. When magic happens.  There are some days when you remember there are good people in this world.

Today was one of those days.

It was a happy day, and who doesn’t like a happy day? I found myself believing more, dreaming more, hoping more, and doing more. Today was one of those days when I was in fact, inspired.  Today was a day when East Coast Dreamers met West Coast Creatives and some Iowa and Connecticut magic was sprinkled on top.

It was a meeting of the creative minds.

It was…awesome.

It was…inspiring.

It was a good day, and I’m grateful for that.

Girlfriends, this one’s for you…

“Here I go
And there’s no turning back
My great adventure has begun
I may be small
But I’ve got giant plans
To shine as greatly as the sun

I will blaze until I find my time and place
I will be fearless,
Surrendering modesty and grace
I will not disappear without a trace
I’ll shout and start a riot
Be anything but quiet…”

Astonishing, Sutton Foster

*NOTE – Beautiful photograph is the work of the multi-talented Helen Gonzalez 

 

Leave a Reply

